Fleet Lions Charity Rally

Posted: May 8, 2011 in Just Me
Tags:
 

Back from Belgium on Sunday, and ready for the Fleet Lions rally on Monday, so it was up early, and drag out the BSA, before heading out to a coffee spot to meet with the others for the day, but alas the day started bad, no coffee! damn I need coffee in the mornings, oh well, the day can only get better.

On the road

But they didn’t! get better that is, as my BSA broke down again, this time it was a coil, I have alread replaced the points and condencers, so I crawled to the rally on one cylinder, and started stripping out the old coil in the hope I might find one there.  And a coil was found, not anywhere near right but it got me going, and got me round the run out, and it got me home too. I have since bought two new coils, so we shall see where that takes us.

More pictures can be seen here….

http://kevindean.zenfolio.com/p585822270/slideshow

Leave a Reply

