A Bike for Germany 2012..

Posted: August 7, 2011 in Just Me
Tags:

I think I mentioned before that I needed a Kawasaki Z1 of some kind for Germany 2012, and the 40th anniversary meet being held there, and with that in mind I have been looking for a suitable bike, something not too expensive, needing a little work over the winter, maybe a Z1000-A2, or maybe a Z900-A4, if I could find one at the right price?  Well not in my wildest dreams did I think I might find an earlier Zed, although I have held a long time dream of owning a Candy blue Z1b, but they are always out of my price range, and seem to just keep going up, so I had resigned it to just being a pipe dream.

1975 Kawasaki Z1b

So you can imagine my suprise when this Candy blue Z1b came up on ebay, needing some work, and not having been on the road for a few years, but the price reflected this, and that being the case meant it also fell into my price range, but only just, and even then I would have to push my finances a little until I could maybe move on one of my current bikes.

Leave a Reply

