2013 First Ride Of A New Year

Posted: January 1, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , ,

Happy New Year

At last, a sunny day, and what a day, clear blue sky, no clouds, no salt on the roads, just a little damp here and there, damn near perfect. So I thought I should take the Guzzi out for a spin, it is the first time I have had a chance to ride it since I bought the old thing, and got trailered home with the oil leak! time to see if all my work has paid off. So I opened the garage door, and there it stood in the sunlight of a new year…

First Ride 2013

First Ride 2013

So I pushed it into a new day, aand it fired right up, and soon settled into a pleasant tickover, we were ready to go. But where should we go on this fine day, well the Phoenix at Phoenix Green that’s where. So I made a couple of calls, to see who was about, and off I set, on quiet empty roads, heading for North Hampshire, and a coffee at Hartley Wintney…

Stopped for Coffee

Stopped for Coffee

So having had a nice hot coffee, I made my way the short distance up the road to Phoenix Green, and soon found somewhere to park up, before going off to see what was about…

JPS Norton and Jaguar

JPS Norton and Jaguar

Well it was soon time to be heading for home, so I fired up the bike, and headed for the lanes, some of these were a bit dodgy following all the rain of late, with lots of mud on the corners, But I was soon back home, and the bike ran pretty good, the gear change has improved with the new clutch cable, although I still have a little work to do there, but alas, my left foot was again covered in oil, but not this time from the breather assembly, this time from the head, so it looks as though I need to do the head gaskets and o-rings.

You can see all todays pictures here…  http://kevindean.zenfolio.com/p996780965/slideshow

Comments
  1. nvnl says:

    Reblogged this on The Bridge Club Too and commented:
    Ah, sunshine!

Leave a Reply

