The Guzzi Chronicles, NOS

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: ,

I wonder if I am a little OCD, I don’t mind using pattern parts on my bikes, but if I see the correct NOS part, then I will try to go down that road. Is that OCD? I don’t know, it is funny as I am not a restorer by any means, I just like “right” or very near to right at least.

NOS Grips

NOS Grips

So what has this got to do with my Ambo I hear you all muttering to your computers, well I recently bought a set of pattern grips for the bike, but no sooner had I fitted them (see previous post) than a set of genuine La sportiva Granturismo NOS made in Italy Brevettata grips came up for sale, and they cost me less than the pattern parts I bought before. You see, I love hunting out NOS parts, I loved doing it for my Z1b, and I love doing it now for my Ambassador, a little OCD, who knows, but maybe we all are!

Leave a Reply

