Garden Gate Inter…

Posted: March 20, 2013 in Just Me, Links..
Tags: , , , ,

I found this picture out there in web land, while searching ideas for my Norton Clubman project build, there are so many parts of this bike I like, and would like to copy on my build. The flanged alloy rims, and stainless spokes are already in the mix, I need to sort the little polished scoop for the front brake, and I like the double hoop rear mudguard stay too.

Norton Garden Gate

Norton Garden Gate

I should be picking up the rear wheel this coming weekend, so as soon as I throw a tyre on the rim I shall have a go at getting the rear guard fitted up, then it is decision time, on whether to get the alloy guards polished or painted black?

Picture was found here… http://www.themotart-journal.com/

Comments
  1. Jon Newton says:

    The alloy rims were works fitment in 1937 though actually painted black not to draw attention to them. ..

Leave a Reply

