The Guzzi Chronicles, Cont…

Posted: March 31, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well after a day spent rebuilding my Guzzi Ambassador chasing the oil leak that has plagued me from day one, and finding more than I bargained for when I opened it all up as you can see below…

cause of oil leak on left hand cylinder…

Blown head gasket

Blown head gasket

And signs of problems on right hand cylinder…

Damaged bore

Damaged bore

So I pulled it all apart and fitted new Gilardoni kits, and had it all buttoned up and running yesterday, so today I thought I would give it a ride out to my local MAG ( motorcycle action group) show, on a bitterly freezing cold Easter Sunday… BRrrrrrrr!

Honda CB250 Cafe

Honda CB250 Cafe

Harley Panhead Bobber

Harley Panhead Bobber

After a fun but cold day it was soon time to head for home, the Guzzi ran pretty good, just a little popping from the exhaust to sort out, but overall I am happy
with how it ran, and to top off a fun weekend, my bike won “Best European” in the show too.

More pictures here….  http://kevindean.zenfolio.com/p384160536/slideshow

Best European Winner.

Best European Winner.

Leave a Reply

