More Norton’ing…

Posted: April 13, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , ,

Another big part of the puzzle fell into place today, in the shape of an ES2 500 iron barrel, it has had a repair or two in its life, as you would expect, it is also on the top end of the bore size at 82.3, but I am looking for a late 40’s AJS piston to fit in there, but if I fail in that direction I shall have a look at getting a liner fitted, and taking it back to standard (79mm) bore size.

Roll out the Barrel

Roll out the Barrel

500 Barrel

500 Barrel

I also started looking at how to fix my newly aquired Smiths tacho, which I want to fit in a jaunty old fashioned classic race style.

Tach Mount

Tach Mount

Norton Dash

Norton Dash

Comments
  1. Jon says:

    Once upon… I had a manx magnesium brake plate with the discreet twin leading shoe mechanism on the inside(works ’47/48 bikes). I will see if I got pictures available; you might want to try similar to geta bit more bite.. it was quite a simple Idea as I remember

Leave a Reply

