The Norton Project…

Posted: June 8, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , ,

 

So yesterday evening (Friday) I got a call from the machine shop telling me that my hub was ready to be collected, I had asked the guys in the shop to make me a set of cooling fins, along the lines of a Manx or Inter, I supplied the billet alloy, they supplied the skill.  And here is the result…

Front Hub Fins

Front Hub Fins

 

It can be off now to be enameled, and built on to a 21″ flanged alloy rim, I then need to set to building an Inter style Single leading shoe front brake plate…

 

Cooling Fins, Inter Syle

Cooling Fins, Inter Syle

 

Leave a Reply

