No Jacket Required..

Posted: July 7, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

Summer breeze makes me feel fine
Blowin’ through the jasmine in my mind

Sweet days of summer – the jasmine’s in bloom
July all dressed up and playing her tune
And I come home from a hard day’s work
And you’re waitin’ there
Not a care in the world

Today my friends was a no jacket day, when the sun woke up it was already warm, and by the time it had had it’s juice and coffee, it was toasty, even in the shade of the overhanging Oak trees, in the small back lanes, it was warm. The hedgerows were alive with insects, butterfly’s and birds were everywhere, and the scent of fresh flowers hung on the corner of every lane. perfect.

I got up early, as it was too warm to sleep, uncovered the bike, the BMW to be exact, clipped a camera to the rack, and headed out into the small country lanes in the direction of south Oxfordshire. I had heard a rumour, that there was to be a display of sports cars on an industrial estate in a small village a few miles from my home. So I thought it would be fun to try to find it, and see what was there, and as it was early, I may get some pictures before the world wakes up, well that was the plan.

The morning was about as perfect as an English morning could be, hardly a soul out in the lanes, the bike burbling along like the waters of a small brook, I found myself just drifting along those little back lanes, open face helmet, t-shirt, and soft leather gloves, it really doesn’t get much better than this. So after zigzagging for a few miles, I arrived at the village, but there were no signs up yet to point the way, but I found a sign for an industrial estate so followed that. A little way further down one of the lanes, I turned a corner and whooow, I had found what I was looking for.

R80 and Galaxie 500's

R80 and Galaxie 500’s

Valpini and Austin

Valpini and Austin

Galaxie 500

Galaxie 500

more can be seen here… http://www.britbike.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=496903#Post496903

 

 

Comments
  1. paul trw says:

    Hi Kevin,

    Great day for a ride, good show of cars there, where was it, also, see you found the pair of skeleton,s , I told you about them years ago, I drive past nearly every day, a lot of kids don’t like them, and have been pushed over a lot of times, but the barn is a great back drop for a pic if you could get the bike up there

Leave a Reply

