Netley Marsh EuroJumble…

Posted: September 7, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , ,

I met up with my friends Mark, and Geoff & Sara, for my annual pilgrimage to the Netley Eurojumble. The reported heavy rain never turned up, and all we encountered was one short shower, before the clouds broke, and the sun shone on the righteous.
I managed to find a few nice parts for my Norton project, and nearly came home with the Enfield that is seen in one of the pictures leaning against the van. it was cheap enough, but I decided against it at this time.

There were some nice bikes there for sale though, my favourite and the one I would have most liked to own was the NSU, £6000 for a non running bike seemed a bit steep though.

NSU

NSU

Gilera Saturno

Gilera Saturno

BSA A10 Chop

BSA A10 Chop

So that was it, all in we had a great day, I found some cool parts, including a set of NoS Craven pannier fittings, an ex-works exhaust can for the Norton, and a nice used set of seat springs, I could have spent a lot more though, as there were loads of Norton parts and engines there this time.

More pictures can be seen here…   http://kevindean.zenfolio.com/p390629493/slideshow

Mind your nuts

Mind your nuts

Leave a Reply

