Going out 2013 – Coming in 2014 & the Cannonball…

Posted: December 31, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

December 31st 2013, and so passes another year, and I can tell you this, I will be glad to say good bye!

This has been a horrible year for me, punctuated with just a few good days, and even now it has got no better, as I sit here still unemployed, and no sign of a job on the horizon. Oh well, maybe with a little grace, 2014 will hold better times, and fairer weather. I live in hope.

So the “Cannonball run, 2014”

I have decided to support one of the teams entered in the 2014 Motorcycle Cannonball. Not I may add in any physical way, although I wish I could be more involved, but I am here in the UK, and the Cannonball is over the pond in the USA, so with the best will in the world it is unlikely that I can offer more than moral support to Doug and his team. But there is a way I can help out, even from here. And  that is by buying a team T-shirt for Team 88, and so that is what I have done, and today, the t-shirt arrived in the post from across the pond.

Team 88-2014 Cannonball

Team 88-2014 Cannonball

If you would like to know more, and see the route and dates, then click on the web link below…

http://www.motorcyclecannonball.com/index.php?Itemid=53&id=255&option=com_content&view=article

So all I can do now, is wish you all a safe and happy new year, and thank you all for visiting my site.

Kevin.

Comments
  1. rjbuxton says:

    Best wishes for 2014.

  2. nvnl says:

    Reblogged this on The Bridge Club Too and commented:
    Thanks Kevin.

Leave a Reply

