So much to share….

Posted: September 6, 2014 in Just Me
Tags: ,

Wow am I behind with my blogs, this summer has been manic, what with selling my house, finding a place to live, starting a new job, etc., etc. just so much to do and sort out, and combine that with not having use of my desktop PC, and well, just plain crazy.

So here I am armed with a laptop, and very intermittent internet access, which is making life for me even harder.

So over the summer I have still managed to get out to a few motorcycle related events, and I shall try to bring you up to speed with what is going on. And as it happens I have also bought myself another old British classic, but more on that later. The best news right now though is that I have flights to the US, and tickets for the Barber Vintage festival in October. This will be my second visit to the Barber Vintage weekend, and I really am excited to be going back. So if you spot me there, please say hello.

Commando

1972 Norton Commando

Right where shall we start?

Popham Mega-Meet. every August they have the mega meet at Popham airfield, always a one day affair and always packed. This year for reasons best known to themselves, they decided to hold it over two days, and as a result they had less people and no display. The whole event was ruined, such a shame. “if it ain’t broke, don’t try to fix it”

As I continue to try and play catch up with recent motorcycle events, here is the first instalment from Popham,hopefully usual service will be up and running soon…

http://kevindean.zenfolio.com/p854024274/slideshow

 

Leave a Reply

