Take A Seat…

Posted: May 13, 2015 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , ,

Just after I bought my TriBsa, I spotted a small advert in the back of one of our regular magazines, for a guy doing seat recovering, and using a local Scooter shop as a drop off centre. So having bought a badly made aftermarket seat at Stafford show, that never looked like fitting correctly and with bad threads, I decided to give this guy a chance…

As you can see my original seat is split at the front, and the foam had turned to dust inside, but the seat base was pretty good, just a little surface rust.

Torn Seat.

Torn Seat.

So a week ago I dropped off my seat at the Scooter Cafe, in Maidenhead. and a while later, Dan, the seat man gave me a call asking what I wanted to be done. So I asked if he would strip and paint the seat base, fit a new foam, and recover the seat as original, but with blue piping instead of white, to match the tank. He did ask if I wanted Leather, but I declined as this was my first seat.

So a week passes, and I get the call, the seat is ready, it had a small split on the base and it was welded up, I can collect from the scooter cafe when I am ready.

So here is the seat as I collected it today….

New cover

New cover

Recovered by Dan

Recovered by Dan

Great Stitching

Great Stitching

Base

Base

So if you have need of a seat to be recovered, get hold of Dan through the Scooter Cafe, in Maidenhead. Tell him Backstreet Thunder sent you.

Comments
  1. paul trw says:

    looking good kevin will have to go and see this man myself, have a few jobs for him

Leave a Reply

