Was Joe Lucas American?…

Posted: August 16, 2015 in Just Me
Tags: , ,

I was heading out today to attend the Popham wings and Motorcycle day at Popham airfield, I have been attending this for a few years now, and have never failed to get there, until today.

My newly acquired Harley WL 750 side valve let me down when all the sparks went on strike! not sure where they have gone, but gone they have. I was rumbling along on a sunny Saturday, when it started missing and backfiring, and then dropped to one cylinder, then died. Battery was dead.
No lights, no horn, no spark? Dead!
So a quick call to the recovery team had me waiting around for a while,so I checked all the connections and wires, but nothing obvious, I did however get a dim glow from the lights again. So I am guessing that either the regulator or dynamo have packed up. We shall see.

Stranded

Stranded

Breakdown Services

Breakdown Services

Leave a Reply

