DGR, The Oxford Ride…

Posted: September 28, 2015 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , ,

Sunday saw me heading North towards Oxford, for Sunday was the day, the worldwide Distinguished Gentleman’s Ride, and as I posted earlier, I was taking part in the Oxford ride here in the UK. But the promised sunny start never happened, as I left Newbury I had rain, and mist patches, typical!
Although as I approached Oxford services, the clouds moved away, the sun broke through, and the temps warmed up, perfect. So lets see what was about…

Graham and his 52 Panther M100.

Graham and his 52 Panther M100.

Triumph/

Triumph/

It was a real good turn out on a perfect autumn day, and after a slow ride around Oxford city, we headed for the pub and lunch.

I did hear that Oxford raised the second highest amount of money in the UK, behind London. raising somewhere around the £20K mark, well done everyone.

Harley Rat Bike

Harley Rat Bike

The Polka Dots

The Polka Dots

You can see all my pictures here….

http://www.kevindean.zenfolio.com/p190538781/slideshow

CB250

CB250

Comments
  1. Jack Sullivan says:

    Thanks for the great pictures.

Leave a Reply

