My New Rally Bike…

Posted: November 15, 2015 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

I think I mentioned a little while back, but maybe I never, that I had decided to sell my R80ST, so that meant I had to start looking for another rally bike. Now to be fair I like the whole airhead vibe, the bikes are way cool, and offer so much to so many people, they are like a two wheel Landrover.

So I decided to look around for an older R series airhead, sure I would like an old R69 or R51, but they have got real expensive, so I decided to find one of the twin shock, drum brake models. And what I came across was a nice mid seventies R60/6.

1975 R60/6

1975 R60/6

Airhead R60

Airhead R60

Beemer 600cc

Beemer 600cc

Leave a Reply

