Waiting in the Wings…

Posted: December 25, 2015 in Just Me
Tags: ,

Earlier this year, in fact almost a year ago now, I bought a couple of bikes that have been waiting patiently for me to get around to getting them sorted, in one case that meant registering for the UK, and the other, is still sitting in the USA, and waiting in the wings for me to bring it home.

Finaly in the last week or so, I have put my 1962 Harley Panhead on the road, all registered with the DVLA, number issued, and ready to ride. This is a fantastic bike, having gone a full nut and bolt resto back in the US, and is close to being one of the best Panheads in the UK, this really is a show quality bike.

$_57 (3)

1962 Harley Duo Glide

$_57

62 Pan

The other bike is an old original paint, Moto Guzzi Eldorado 850, I have wanted one of these for a long time, and this will become my main touring / rally bike. Not the prettiest bike, and not like the Pan above, but its charm is in the fact it is so original, and that is how I shall keep it. I have big plans for this bike, including visiting the Guzzi factory in Italy for the companies centenary in a few years time.

eldo

Guzzi 850 Eldo

I will be over in the US in the spring, and intend to get this shipped back at that time. So two bikes are going to have to go in the new year, one will be my 75 Shovelhead, and as soon as the Guzzi gets here, then the BMW R60/6 will have to make room in the lockup. Should be a fun time.

 

Comments
  1. kawaspec says:

    Not really a Harley guy, but I do like your Panhead Kev. Hope you had a good Christmas and all the best to you in the New Year mate, cheers Iain

Leave a Reply

