Two Projects…

Posted: February 6, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Over the last year, I have bought two projects from EldoMike over on the ADV forum, which in itself is a huge step considering we live so very far apart!, but Mike has graciously stored the bikes for me until he could get close to a friends house down in Georgia.
Well today Mike managed to find the time to drop them off on what is the first step of them coming to the UK, Thanks Mike, I really do appreciate the help and time you put into this.

So it seems I now have two new projects to not only get on the road, but also get on a boat to the UK!…
So shall I show you what I have, well the first, bought last April, is a nice old 850 Eldo, And this is to become my main touring bike, and I have big plans for this, including a trip to Moto Guzzi in Italy for their centenary celebrations…

p1591420777-5

Moto Guzzi Eldorado

The other was only posted on ADV last week, it is a 1963 BSA Super Rocket. Mike joked and said I should buy it, so I did. A nice complete old BSA, in what looks like pretty unmolested condition, and rust free. This will go on the back burner for a while, at least until the Eldo is sorted out. so may stay in Georgia for a year or so.

63 Super Rocket-010 copy

1963 BSA Super Rocket.

 

 

Leave a Reply

