My Norton Clubman Update…

Posted: March 23, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

My Norton is fast heading for the road, it is moving forward in leaps and bounds, but not without the odd compromise. The main problem right now, and one that I have agonised over is the use of the Inter oil tank. I have had this tank since I started the project, and it has been an integral part of the overall look I have been trying to achieve.

Norton Project

On the bench

The problem is the fact the ES2 frame is different from the International frame, and so no matter how I try I can’t get enough clearance to mount the inter oil tank. So I am going to have to use the standard ES2 tank, which is a shame as it detracts from the overall look.

Leave a Reply

