More Guzzi Chronicles,4…

Posted: August 24, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , ,

So my Guzzi Eldorado is all back together, and ready for an MoT. But! I have bought three new clutch cables, from two different sources, and none of them fit the lever end, the barrel nipple is too big?  I do happen to have two old original Moto Guzzi cables and these fit with no issues, so I have had to refit an old cable for now. I shall try to order a cable from the US and see if that fits? I wonder if any others have had a problem with these new cables?

s-l1600

Eldorado V850

 

Comments
  1. v7john says:

    Yes Kev, I’ve had repeated problems with cables for both my Guzzis. I now send my old cables off to Speedy Cables to be copied. They altered the last incorrect ones for me.

Leave a Reply

