BSA A65L … The project begins.

Posted: September 8, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , ,

The label on headstock says it all… February 1970 A65L.

bsa_010-copy

BSA Label

So that is where I have started, and now I start sorting parts, finding what’s good, and also what’s bad. And ordering new parts as I start to get the bike back on the road where it belongs….

As I intend to pull the top end, I have started getting a few parts for that area, de-coke gasket set was first, and while looking at the SRM site, I saw these nice tappet adjusters, which arrived today…

lightning_001-copy

SRM tappet adjusters

I have also ordered the new fork gaiters, and some stainless cable guides, but a list shall be made of required parts before the next Kempton jumble in a couple of weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

