The Lightning Project…part five.

Posted: September 25, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

A couple of pictures from todays visit to my lockup, first up is the front wheel I picked up yesterday at Shepton jumble, as you can see the brake plate is nice, but the rim is shot, so I think I may well get a new rim fitted when I do the front end change.

bsa-a65_002-copy

8″ twin leading shoe

bsa-a65_003-copy

8″ brake plate

The Amal 930 carbs are to head for the ultrasonic tank, matched pair R41  L42

bsa-a65_005-copy

Amal Mk1

And back at the last Kempton Jumble, I picked up a nice set of Craven Comet panniers, and an old rack that may well end up being fitted to the Lightning. or maybe they will go on my Guzzi, we shall see.

bsa-a65_011-copy

Classic Craven Comet panniers

Leave a Reply

