Looking for Eldorado…

Posted: October 17, 2016 in Just Me
Tags: , ,

Now here’s a funny thing, I own two 1973 Moto Guzzi Eldorado’s, the first one I bought is over in the US, and came out of Alabama. The second is here in the UK with me, and I bought it from just up the road in Oxford. So it is surprising, well to me anyway,  that the VIN numbers are just 31 units apart.

I would like to have both bikes here in the UK, so I need to get over to the US again soon, and get the Guzzi on the boat and shipped over here, I was kinda hoping it would be on its way by now, but that hasn’t happened, so I have to get busy with the whole plan.

101-guzzi-copy

Alabama Guzzi

119-guzzi-copy

Nice Patina

102-guzzi-copy

Cool side bags

104-guzzi-copy

Twin leading shoe brake

Guzzi_002 copy

Guzzi Eldorado and Bates Fairing just 31 units apart

Leave a Reply

