VMCC Kent Rally…

Posted: June 5, 2017 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

Kent Shaun invited me down to darkest Kentland for the annual VMCC Sittingbourne summer camp, So of course I loaded up the Guzzi Eldo Friday after work, and headed East, a couple of hours dodging thunder storms later, and I pulled into Newnham village down one of those little Kent lanes, and was met with a beer, while I pitched my tipi, and settled back for the evening with fish and chips. (well Friday was national fish and chip day)

20170604_064827

Loaded for camping

20170602_194228

Fish and Chips, a British tradition.

Not everything went to plan though, on the run out on Saturday, I had a bad knocking sound coming from the motor, fearing the worst, I pulled over, only to find my recently installed alternator assembly had broken its support bracket. leaving the whole lot to bounce around! so out with the cable ties to do a roadside repair. But the day was saved by another rally goer, who brazed the broken bracket back together for me. He did a good job too, as I made it back home with no further problems, but I will pull the alternator down , and make sure all is tight in that area, before the next rally.

vmcc_009 copy

Mended alternator bracket

Leave a Reply

